Online Genius.

Categories

I have transferred several routes using BaseCamp onto the Navigator V, which I no longer need. Although I delete the routes in the device, they reappear after resetting. How can I permanently delete the routes?

When transferring using BaseCamp, routes and favourites are permanently saved on the device.

If you want to permanently and irreversibly delete all routes and favourites from the Navigator, first do this in the device by deleting routes and favourites in the corresponding menus.

Then connect the device to a computer and delete all files in the subfolder /GPX where routes and favourites are stored.

Was this answer helpful?

Yes Partly No